You are here

Group Executive Council

The Group Executive Council

The Executive Council is the executive decision-making body of the Group, and is chaired by the CEO, who reports to the Chairperson of the Board. Its primary focus is to inform the Board of Directors and the National Director for Acute Hospitals on the performance of the Group in relation to corporate and clinical KPIs. The Council has responsibility for ensuring that the Group’s operational and clinical activities are governed under a single robust structure, and for developing the vision and strategy for the Group, to ensure that the organisation delivers on the objectives and key performance requirements set out in its Service Plan.

Maurice Power CEO Maurice Power, Group CEO
Pat Nash Group CD 32631.jpg Dr Pat Nash, Group Clinical Director
John Shaughnessy Group HR 30712.jpg
John Shaughnessy, Group Director of HR
Ann Cosgrove 29.06.12.jpg Ann Cosgrove, Chief Operating Officer, Saolta
Mary Garvey, General Manager, Roscommon University Hospital
Mary Garvey, General Manager, Roscommon University Hospital
Chris Kane GM PHB 3038.jpg Chris Kane, General Manager, Galway University Hospitals
Catherin Donohoe
Catherine Donohoe, General Manager, Mayo University Hospital
Grainne McCann.jpg Grainne McCann, General Manager, Sligo University Hospital
Mr Sean Murphy, General Manager, Letterkenny University Hospital
Dr Donal Reddan.jpg Dr Donal Reddan, Clinical Director, Medicine Directorate
Dr Ethel Ryan Saolta
Dr Ethel Ryan, Clinical Director, Women’s and Children’s Directorate
dr-anthony-oregan.jpg Dr Anthony O’Regan, Chief Academic Officer
James Keane Saolta James Keane, I/General Manager, Portiuncula University Hospital, Ballinasloe
Professor Tim O'Brien Professor Tim O’Brien, Dean, NUIG
Dr. Kevin Clarkson Dr Kevin Clarkson, Clinical Director, Perioperative Directorate
Dr. Clare Roche Dr. Clare Roche, Group Clinical Director, Radiology Directorate
Dr. Margaret Murray, Group Clinical Director, Laboratory Directorate 
Jean Kelly Saolta Jean Kelly, I/Chief Director of Nursing
Caitriona Meehan, Group Communications Manager
Ann Marie Farrington, Senior Executive Officer, Group CEO Office
Tony Baynes, I/Chief Financial Officer
Fergal Hickey Fergal Hickey, Clinical Director, Quality & Patient Safety
Jo Shortt Jo Shortt, Group Portfolio Manager